I love making chili in the fall and winter. It’s a delicious, hearty dish that warms you up from the inside out. I am always trying to decide what I am going to do with my leftover chili. I typically make Frito pies and chili dogs, but I also love these chili pot pies. Chili pot pies only take a handful of ingredients and 15 minutes to make. If you are in a rush and want to skip the fluff and grab the recipe, head down to the end of this post for the full printable recipe card. If you’ve got the time, keep reading!

Ingredients:

chili (I love this homemade chili recipe) Jiffy corn muffin mix 1 egg ⅓ cup of milk nonstick cooking spray

If you don’t have the time or have the desire to make homemade chili, you can always purchase premade chili at the local grocery, or even your favorite canned chili. You’ll also need ramekins or small bowls that will fit into your air fryer for this recipe.

How to Make Chili Pot Pie in the Air Fryer

NOTE: I make this recipe in my basket style Cosori 5.8 qt. air fryer. Depending on your air fryer, size and wattage, cooking time may need to be adjusted 1-2 minutes.

What if my corn muffin mixture is browning too much on top?

If the cornbread mix is browning fast, consider lowering the temperature and adding additional time. You can also use foil to cover the tops of the pies to keep them from browning too fast.

What other toppings can I add to chili pot pie?

I love to layer my chili with a little sour cream, kernal corn, and diced green onion before adding the cornbread mixture. It gives the final pot pies a little extra flavor. I hope you enjoy this savory dish as much as my family does. It’s another great way to use up your favorite leftover chili. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

green bean casserole ham and potato casserole ham and cheese sliders grilled cheese grilled tomato and cheese

We Would Love to Hear From YOU! Let Us Know What You Think! Be sure to leave a review of this recipe and give it a star rating. It lets us know how we are doing and lets others know they should try it!  Tag Us In Your Photos! Are you on Facebook? If so, join our Easy Air Fryer Recipes Group (with over a million Air Fryer Foodie Fans!) and share your photos! We love to see your creations.  Like to watch TikTok? Follow along with our recipes on TikTok @airfryingfoodie. Are you on Instagram? Follow along and TAG US @airfryingfoodie. Have a Question or General Feedback? Jump down to the COMMENT section and let us know! We would love to help and also love feedback on all of our posts. 

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 87Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 4Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 12Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 41Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 5Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 20Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 33Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 74Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 21Air Fryer Chili Pot Pie - 62