Making Potatoes in the Air Fryer

Making potatoes in the air fryer just makes life so much easier. Normally, making side dishes to go with the family meals, isn’t something we want to spend a lot of time preparing and cooking. Life is just too stressful already! These air fryer potatoes have almost no prep, other than cutting them in half, and drizzling them with oil and seasonings. They are ready in about 15 minutes, and can be served with any main course.

How to make potatoes in the air fryer

Cut the baby potatoes in half. About one pound of potatoes was more than enough for four people to eat with dinner. Since I was able to find a three pound bag at the store, I just set the rest of the potatoes aside for future dinners. I rinsed the potatoes and then put in a large bowl. I drizzled about a tablespoon of olive oil on them, along with salt and pepper, and that was it! Feel free to add any other seasonings you want to try, but honestly, these potatoes were perfect with just the basics! For seasoning ideas, check out McCormick. Place them in the air fryer basket and cook at 400 degrees F for 15 minutes. Be sure to shake the basket after seven or eight minutes. Serve them while they are hot.

Why are my potatoes not crispy?

Potatoes should be dry when placing them in the air fryer. Even though we drizzle them with oil, that should be a very light drizzle, using just enough olive oil to allow for any seasonings to stick to the potatoes.

Do I need to use a roast setting for these potatoes?

I didn’t use a special setting to cook these potatoes. I cooked them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, and shook the basket after about eight minutes. Different brands and models of air fryers have settings just for roasting, but I didn’t use a roasting feature on my air fryer, and these potatoes were cooked and crispy.

Do I need to place the potatoes in a dish to cook them in the basket?

I placed my potatoes directly in the basket, without a dish or parchment paper and they cooked perfectly, without sticking.

What pairs with small potatoes?

Really, the answer is EVERYTHING! Roast, pork, chicken, ribs, steak, or salmon, go perfectly with roasted potatoes. Although I only seasoned them with salt and pepper, they can be seasoned with almost anything. They can also be topped with extras, like sour cream, chopped bacon, chives, or cheese. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

HamburgersHoney Mustard SalmonParmesan Crusted Chicken

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Potatoes - 83Air Fryer Potatoes - 23Air Fryer Potatoes - 31Air Fryer Potatoes - 85Air Fryer Potatoes - 97