FavoritePinShare

Hey guys! It’s Liz from Love Grows Wild, and I’m so excited to be back with this awesome recipe… I think you’re going to love it! If you follow me already, you probably know how much I LOVE breakfast foods. Anything I can drench in butter and syrup makes me a very happy girl. Buttermilk pancakes and raspberry butter… oh yeah, baby! But I don’t only love the sweeter side of breakfast foods. I’m a big fan of the savory stuff too! Crispy, salty bacon with a pile of soft scrambled eggs and some cheddar cheese melted on top… now that’s how I like to start my Saturday mornings! But some weekends I like to switch up the usual bacon and eggs routine and turn it into a delicious, beautiful Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza!

Breakfast pizza? Pizza for breakfast? Now we’re talking! Even though this recipe is simply bacon and eggs piled onto a pizza crust, trust me when I say that this breakfast pizza will earn you major brownie points with anyone you serve it to. Just imagine… “Kids, it’s time for breakfast!” “What are we having, Mom?” “It’s PIZZA for breakfast!” Total cool Mom status, right? Okay, let’s get to the recipe!

First, scramble up some eggs until they are just cooked through but still nice and soft. They’ll cook a little more in the oven later, so keep them just a tad on the undercooked side. Then take a package of refrigerated pizza dough (I used Pillsbury, but feel free to make your own pizza dough if you like) and bake it for about 5 minutes. Create a “pizza sauce” by combining a little bit of Dijon mustard and mayonnaise and spread it in a thin layer over the crust.

Now add the scrambled eggs…

… the crispy bacon and LOTS of cheddar cheese. Because every good pizza needs tons of gooey, melted cheese, right? Already this pizza is shaping up to look pretty amazing!

After another 5-7 minutes in the oven and a sprinkle of chopped green onions, this is how your scrumptious breakfast pizza will look!

Cut yourself a nice, big slice, and enjoy!

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Is there any way I could make this ahead of time…..even a few hours? Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 10Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 37Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 52Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 27Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 75Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 8Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 70Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 14Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 13Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 12Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 57Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 5Bacon and Cheddar Breakfast Pizza - 5