I realize that “frittata” is technically Italian and that both “house” and “wine” existed long before someone combined them, but I am appreciative nonetheless because they allow me to maintain my dignity in sensitive situations. When I’m out to dinner, instead of having to delicately state, “Please bring me the cheapest wine on your menu—I’m low on cash and not picky,” I can say, “I’ll take the house red please.” Thank you house wine. You keep it classy. When I’m looking in my fridge, instead of saying, “Hmmmm, I have a bunch of eggs and not much else, so I think I’ll scramble them with whatever other bits we have lying around and call it dinner,” I can say, “I’ll make a frittata!” Thank you frittata. (These Scrambled Egg Toast with Roasted Asparagus also make me feel fancy when I don’t deserve it.) Though frittata may be a more eloquent way to say, “scrambled eggs baked together with a bunch of other yummy stuff,” it will forever be one of my most loyal brunch and even dinner go-to’s. (This Healthy Breakfast Casserole is one of my favorites.)

It’s easy to make, simple saute the veggies, grab some leftover chicken, and combine them with beaten eggs before baking.The chicken makes the frittata rich, filling, while veggies keep it fresh and healthy.It’s the BEST leftover for lunch since it reheats like a dream (as does this Sundried Tomato Pesto Quiche).AND, most importantly, tastes absolutely delightful.

Whether you need an easy weeknight dinner or elegant addition to your Mother’s Day brunch, this cheesy broccoli frittata will exceed your expectations too.

How to Make Broccoli Frittata

With tender pieces of chicken, ooey-gooey cheddar cheese, and tender sauteed veggies, like red peppers and broccoli, this healthy frittata recipe will become an instant hit in your household (like this Crockpot Breakfast Casserole).

The Ingredients

Eggs. A great way to start your day. Eggs are packed with healthy protein and fats, eggs also contain Vitamin A, folate, and Vitamin B2 among other key nutrients.Cooked Chicken. Whenever I make a Chicken Recipe, I always like to cook a few extra chicken breasts for recipes like this broccoli frittata. Broccoli. The star of this vegetable-forward frittata. Loaded with vitamin K and vitamin C, it’s one of those “dark green superfoods” I can never get enough of (hence, why I also snuck it into this Crustless Quiche).Red Peppers. Add a bright burst of color and pepper flair that contrasts the slightly bitter taste of the broccoli. Cheddar Cheese. Not enough to make this frittata unhealthy, but still enough to make it perfectly cheesy. If you don’t have cheddar, Gruyere, Parmesan, or Gouda would be great swaps in this recipe.Garlic + Green Onions. For a final flourish of green and flavor that adds zip and zing.

The Directions

Storage Tips

To Store. Place leftover frittata in an airtight storage container in the refrigerator for up to 5 days.To Reheat. Gently rewarm leftovers in a baking dish in the oven at 350 degrees F until hot. You can also reheat this recipe in the microwave.

And Aaron Rogers, feel free to stop by for a bite anytime. I’ll proudly serve you this cheesy chicken pepper broccoli frittata, accompanied by a glass of the house wine.

More Easy Frittata Recipes

Ham Sweet Potato FrittataPotato FrittataShrimp and Artichoke FrittataEgg Muffins (A mini version!) Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 47Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 80Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 18Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 8Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 26Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 43Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 77Broccoli Frittata  The BEST Easy Frittata Recipe    WellPlated com - 93