FavoritePinShare

Soft, chewy, Butter Pecan Cookies made with lightly toasted pecans and (optional) crunchy toffee bits. These are buttery and delicious and there’s no mixer and no chilling required! Hi everyone! Sam here from Sugar Spun Run with another soft & chewy cookie recipe! Last time I shared my recipe for Cream Cheese Snickerdoodles and today I have these Butter Pecan Cookies!

I’ve been baking a lot with pecans recently, making everything from Pecan Pie to Candied Pecans, and today I decided to add them to a buttery batch of cookies! Many butter pecan cookie recipes tend to be crisp and a little too dry for my liking. For today’s recipe I knew I wanted a soft, thick, chewy cookie, and this recipe delivers! These butter pecan cookies are pretty straightforward and simple to make, but I did want to include a few tips for you!

Tips for Making Butter Pecan Cookies

Toasting your pecans is optional, but I really recommend it for this butter pecan cookie recipe. It takes less than 5 minutes and enhances the flavor and crispness of the pecans!Toast your pecan halves before chopping them. This will ensure even toasting (no burnt or under-done pieces this way!) Just make sure you let them cool before chopping them!Let your butter cool for at least 10 minutes before adding the sugar. If your butter is too hot, it will end up melting your sugar and you’ll have a runny cookie dough that will spread all over your cookie sheet when you go to bake it.The toffee bits add a nice extra dimension of flavor and texture to these cookies, I can’t enjoy butter pecan cookies without them anymore!Any leftover butter pecan cookies (haha, not in my house!) can be stored in an airtight container at room temperature for 3-5 days.

Enjoy! If you try out these butter pecan cookies for yourself I’d love to know what you think! All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Samantha Visit Samantha’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Butter Pecan Cookies - 21Butter Pecan Cookies - 80Butter Pecan Cookies - 2Butter Pecan Cookies - 29Butter Pecan Cookies - 9Butter Pecan Cookies - 65Butter Pecan Cookies - 47