I’m an avid snacker from way back.  I’ve never been able to master getting all the way to my next meal without a little something to nosh on in between. And on those rare occasions that I do, I come down with a serious case of the hangries. As a result, I keep my house and my handbag well stocked with snack options.  It’s just safer for everyone involved! A few years ago I discovered the wonder that is no bake snacks and I include at least one of these recipes in my meal prep each week.   This Healthy Chocolate Coconut Slice is one that I find myself whipping up time and time again. It’s chewy. It’s chocolatey. It’s got enough coconut in it to help you dream of far off tropical islands. Putting this slice together is as easy as throwing all the ingredients in a food processor, blitzing until combined, pouring it in a baking tray and popping it into the fridge to set.  Yep - that easy. Oh and there’s only 7 ingredients and NO REFINED SUGAR.  Not to mention it’s vegan, gluten free and nut free.  And AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS so let’s just hurry up and make some shall we?

What you’ll need

Here’s what you need to make a batch of this Chocolate Coconut Slice (full measurements listed in the printable recipe card below)…

Rolled Oats:  Traditional rolled oats work best in this recipe.  I don’t recommend substituting for steel cut or quick oats. Cocoa Powder:  OR use cacao powder if you prefer. Rice Malt Syrup / Brown Rice Syrup:  OR use honey or maple syrup if you prefer. Desiccated Coconut Medjool Dates Coconut Oil Vanilla Extract

HOW TO MAKE HEALTHY CHOCOLATE COCONUT SLICE - STEP BY STEP

To make this Chocolate Coconut Slice, simply…

Throw all the ingredients into a food processor and blitz until well combined (photo 1 and 2 above). Pour the mixture into a baking tin, flatten with your hands and sprinkle coconut on top (photo 3). Place in the fridge for an hour to set, then slice and enjoy (photo 4).

HOW TO STORE THIS SLICE

Store slice in an airtight container in the fridge for a week or place in the freezer for up to 3 months.

MORE SCRUMPTIOUS SNACK RECIPES:

Spinach and Feta Pinwheels Air Fryer Roasted Almonds Chocolate Covered Almonds  Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Low-Sugar Banana Bread Oatmeal Raisin Energy Bites Banana Coconut Muffins OR see all Snack Recipes

If you’ve tried this Chocolate Coconut Slice I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

★★ HAVE YOU MADE THIS RECIPE? PLEASE GIVE IT A STAR RATING BELOW!

Chocolate Coconut Slice   Cook It Real Good - 99Chocolate Coconut Slice   Cook It Real Good - 23Chocolate Coconut Slice   Cook It Real Good - 98Chocolate Coconut Slice   Cook It Real Good - 37Chocolate Coconut Slice   Cook It Real Good - 2