Never, under any circumstances, shall I consider myself too old or too serious for chicken fingers (even if I use the word “shall” like it’s totally normal). Chicken tenders and I are old pals. As a kid, they were both my drive-through meal of choice and an item I rejoiced to see my mom pull out of our freezer at dinnertime. I still feel a ping of nostalgic any time I pass them in the grocery store. As an adult, I’ve admittedly lost my taste for the freezer variety and don’t often stop for fast food, but that does not, under any circumstances, mean I want to cut chicken tenders out of my life. Juicy meat, surrounded by panko crust, cooked until golden and crispy? I loved you then and I still love you now. The difference is that instead of buying my chicken fingers, I make my own. They’re quick, healthy, and provide me everything I enjoy (juicy, tender interior; crispy exterior; general deliciousness), minus the ones I don’t (additives, high sodium, a deep-fried-fast-food hangover).

Today’s Crispy Asian Chicken Tenders are a new twist on my more classic Honey Mustard Chicken Tenders, and they inspired me to create these Grilled Chicken Tenders too. I swapped the honey-mustard combo for an Asian-inspired soy, ginger, and garlic marinade. I also added a healthy amount of sriracha to give the chicken tenders a kick. I enjoyed the extra pop of spice it added, but if you or your family members are sensitive to spicy food, I’d suggest scaling it back by a teaspoon or two.

How to Store and Reheat

To Store. This recipe is best enjoyed the day it is made, though you can store leftovers in the refrigerator for up to 2 days. To Reheat. Rewarm in a skillet lightly coated with oil or enjoy at room temperature over a salad.

How to Serve Asian Chicken Tenders

With Veggies. Serve with some steamed or stir-fried veggies like Sautéed Brussels Sprouts. With Salad. These tenders are delicious in this copycat Applebee’s Oriental Chicken Salad or with this Asian Noodle Salad. You can even make a double batch of chicken tenders, enjoy half tonight for dinner, and then use second half for tomorrow’s salad. Meal prep win! With Rice. The entire family will love these tenders paired with a side of Homemade Fried Rice or Healthy Fried Rice.

More Delicious Asian Chicken Recipes

Asian Chicken Wraps with Thai Peanut Sauce Crockpot Sweet and Sour Chicken Instant Pot Teriyaki Chicken Crispy Asian Chicken Tenders   WellPlated com - 74Crispy Asian Chicken Tenders   WellPlated com - 4Crispy Asian Chicken Tenders   WellPlated com - 37Crispy Asian Chicken Tenders   WellPlated com - 61Crispy Asian Chicken Tenders   WellPlated com - 70