My recipe for Air Fryer Prime Rib is an easy way to serve a beautiful, perfectly cooked prime rib for the holidays! It’s as simple as seasoning, roasting, serving and enjoying. You will be amazed at how much time and effort cooking prime rib in the air fryer saves you. Just 4 ingredients in hardly more than 1 hour!

Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib

If you know anything about me, you must know how much I love prime rib. I serve prime rib every year for the holidays and love to experiment with new ways to prepare it for my family. I’ve sous vide, grilled, smoked, and even cooked prime rib in the Instant Pot. If there’s a method out there, I have tried it! This air fryer prime rib is my most recent test, and oh, I can tell you confidently: you’re going to love it! Air frying prime rib has to be one of the easiest methods I have ever used to cook this cut of beef. It is so simple: all you do is season the roast and place it in the air fryer, checking it every now and then with a meat thermometer. Using a 3-pound roast, this prime rib recipe serves up to 6 people. It’s perfect for a family holiday gathering! If you love my air fryer steak and air fryer burgers recipes, you will go crazy over this easy prime rib recipe.

How to Air Fry Prime Rib

Prime Rib Temperature Chart

Refer to my prime rib beef temperature chart and use a meat thermometer to assure your roast reaches your desired degree of doneness. For best results, I recommend pulling your roast at 5 degrees below your desired doneness and letting it rest for 15 minutes before carving. It will come to temperature while resting.

Air Fryer Prime Rib Recipe Tips

Let your roast come to room temperature before cooking it; this will ensure it cooks evenly throughout.Pull the roast from the air fryer at 5 degrees below your desired degree of doneness and let it rest for 15 minutes to finish cooking and lock in the juices before slicing. Always use a meat thermometer.

Sauces for Prime Rib

For the best sauces for prime rib, try one of my favorites below:

Prime Rib Horseradish SaucePrime Rib Au JusRed Wine Sauce

Prime Rib Seasoning

Change things up by trying another one of my seasoning recipes for your rib roast. Here are my favorites:

Best Prime Rib RubCoffee Rub

What should I serve with prime rib?

Steakhouse MushroomsCreamy Mashed Potatoes

Serve with Horseradish Sauce for Prime Rib and Au Jus for Prime Rib, as well as my best Side Dishes for Prime Rib!

Prime Rib Recipes

Try more of my best prime rib recipes here:

Smoked Prime Rib RoastGrilled Prime Rib RoastSous Vide Prime RibInstant Pot Prime Rib RoastSlow Roasted Prime RibBoneless Prime Rib Recipe

Try more of the best beef cuts according to your needs and budget by following my guide on the Best Cuts of Beef and our Popular Beef Dishes! Did you try this recipe? Leave a comment and a rating below to let me know what you think! I love to hear from you!

📋 Recipe

Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 18Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 89Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 19Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 85Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 77Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 18Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 94Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 31Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 97Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 1Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 94Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 11Juicy Air Fryer Prime Rib - 85