The secret to making a perfect meatball recipe is all in the Meatball Seasoning! My seasoning for meatballs is a simple way to elevate the flavor of your favorite meatball recipe. Mix up the perfect spice blend in just 5 minutes!

Best Meatball Seasoning

My recipe for meatball seasoning is the perfect blend of savory Italian spices! I like to make my meatball seasoning ahead, store it in the pantry, then simply add it to my meat mixture for perfectly seasoned meatballs every time. It’s such a time saver! Meatballs are a wonderful comfort food. My family loves them, so I keep my meatball seasoning recipe on hand for when I need a quick weeknight meal I know they’re going to enjoy! This is my go-to seasoning for meatballs- it’s what I use for every meatball recipe. Try something new with your favorite meatball recipe by using my seasoning blend the next time you make meatballs, and I know you will want to keep it on hand in your pantry to use again!

How to Season Meatballs

SaltPepperOnion powderGarlic powderItalian seasoning

Along with my meatball seasoning recipe, I use Italian breadcrumbs; however, you can use whatever binder your meatball recipe calls for, whether that be eggs, cheese, or another type of breadcrumb.

How to Make Meatball Seasoning

Gluten-Free Meatball Seasoning

While the meatball seasoning itself is gluten-free as it is only a blend of spices, traditional breadcrumbs used to bind the meatballs will contain gluten. To make gluten-free meatball seasoning, simply substitute gluten-free Italian breadcrumbs for traditional breadcrumbs when making meatballs. Gluten-free breadcrumbs are readily available in most grocery stores, or they can be found online! As always, be sure to check each ingredient for proper food handling and allergy information.

How to Store Seasoning for Meatballs

My recipe for meatball seasoning is best when stored in an airtight, sealed container and can be left in the pantry or another dark, cool area of your kitchen. Meatball seasoning lasts for up to 6 months. I like to keep my seasoning for meatballs in a mason jar- it’s so much easier for stacking and storing! As always, be sure to label and date the outside of your container.

Meat to Seasoning Ratio for Meatballs

What I love so much about keeping a jar of meatball seasoning in the pantry is how easy it is to have perfectly seasoned meatballs in no time at all! To make sure I am not over or under seasoning my meat mixture, I like to follow the simple ratio of 2 tablespoons of seasoning mix for every 1 pound of ground meat. Generally 1 pound of meat makes about 18 meatballs.

Other Uses for Meatball Seasoning

I love using this spice mixture for meatballs, but this is also a very easy spice blend to use for other recipes when the mood strikes! Here are a few variations you can try making as well:

Add olive oil and a squeeze of lemon for an easy Italian marinadeUse as a seasoning blend for hamburgers or meatloafTurn it into a brine by adding buttermilk for extra juicy roast chickenUse it as a rub for pan-seared pork chops

How to Make Meatballs with Meatball Seasoning

Every meatball recipe is a little different, but no matter the variation, my meatball seasoning blend is the perfect foundation for all your favorite meatball recipes. For traditional meatballs, I like to use a meat mixture of ground beef and ground pork. I combine this with my meatball seasoning mix and use breadcrumbs, parmesan cheese, and eggs as the binders. Once mixed, the meatballs can be fried, baked, air-fried, or cooked directly in an Instant Pot!

Best Meatball Recipes

Honey Sriracha MeatballsInstant Pot MeatballsAir Fryer MeatballsMeatball Subs with Marinara SauceHomemade Spaghetti and Meatballs using my Spaghetti Meat Sauce

Easy Seasoning Recipes for Beef

Tri-Tip RubCarne Asada SeasoningBeef Taco SeasoningBurger SeasoningSteak Seasoning

Did you try this recipe? Leave a comment and a rating below to let us know what you think! We love to hear from you!

📋 Recipe

Meatball Seasoning - 97Meatball Seasoning - 99Meatball Seasoning - 71Meatball Seasoning - 29Meatball Seasoning - 65Meatball Seasoning - 64Meatball Seasoning - 4