FavoritePinShare

This smooth and creamy cookies n cream frosting is layered on top of this delicious chocolate cake with a secret ingredient. It is decadent, delicious and one of the VERY best desserts!

Did you all survive the holidays? I had a wonderful white Christmas. It snowed way more than it has snowed for a long time. Shoveling snow is so not fun, but I am trying to enjoy the snow while it lasts. Anyway, what kind of resolutions do you have for the new year? Are you trying to eat a little healthier? I don’t know about you, but it’s impossible for me to give up dessert. With this recipe you won’t have to. I first made a cake like this last year, when I made a Skinny Mountain Dew Cake. I loved that cake and knew there would be many more versions to come. All you do is mix a cake mix and a can of soda and that’s it, no butter, no eggs, etc . . . You can really use any cake mix and any flavor of soda you would like and you can’t actually taste the soda in the finished cake. The texture is a little different than a traditional cake, but I think it’s so good and the light frosting is the perfect topping. A big piece of cake that I don’t have to feel guilty about eating is a total win in my book.  

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Jenn Visit Jenn’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Skinny Cookies  n Cream Chocolate Cake - 80Skinny Cookies  n Cream Chocolate Cake - 31Skinny Cookies  n Cream Chocolate Cake - 37Skinny Cookies  n Cream Chocolate Cake - 97Skinny Cookies  n Cream Chocolate Cake - 3Skinny Cookies  n Cream Chocolate Cake - 5