FavoritePinShare

A lightened up garlic alfredo sauce that is delicious and creamy and coats the pasta perfectly! Half of the calories and you won’t even be able to tell!  Carbs. Oh man. Carbs are my WEAKNESS. When I am trying to watch what I eat, chocolate and sweets do not tempt me at all. Its the carbs. I dream all day of a big bowl of pasta and carbs sitting right in front of me. Along with a couple of slices of warm bread. I just love my carbs. Well stuffing your face with carbs is not the best way of losing weight. And because I count macros, I can only can have 40% in my diet to reach my daily goal. So I decided to take my favorite alfredo sauce and change the ingredients and combine it with whole wheat pasta.

This alfredo sauce is the best out there. I changed out some of the ingredients to reduce calories and used low fat milk and reduced fat cream cheese. I was able to cut the calories in half and it was absolutely amazing!

This is just one of the recipes that you will want to continue making though out the year. I am such a huge believer in keeping things delicious but swapping out for healthier ingredients to keep your goals throughout the year practical and achievable. And I still gotta have my carbs. My reward meal each week usually consists of going with the family to the spaghetti factory and loading up on their famous Brown Butter Mazithra Cheese Spaghetti. This is a meal that the entire family is going to love. It comes together easily and is ready to go onto the dinner table in just about 30 minutes!

Watch a video on how to make Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo here:

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram I tried WW penne and hated it but I have tried WW angel hair that is much lighter in color and had a delicious nutty flavor to it. What brand of WW fettuccini do you suggest? I’m wondering what the brand of whole wheat fettuchini you used was? It looks so white in the pictures and the generic brands always taste so dense to me. Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 87Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 66Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 44Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 87Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 61Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 54Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 3Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 42Skinny Fettuccini Garlic Alfredo - 67