FavoritePinShare

Delicious and addicting Muddy Buddies that taste just like a Twix Bar!  

A few weeks ago we were all sitting together as a family. My little six year old said, Mom! You should make Twix Muddy Buddies! I wasn’t surprised by this because Twix are both of my boys favorite candy bar! Later that week I was talking to my best friend over at Chef In Training. Our conversations usually consists of food and babies. We are both due within a week of each other! I told her what I was making that week and that my little boy suggested Twix Muddy Buddies. She told me she had always wanted to make those for her blog too! So we decided to both make them that week. It is amazing how different our tastes are and our recipes are. But at least we both share a love for Muddy Buddies! My favorite part of the Twix Bar is the caramel and the shortbread inside. I really wanted to make those things stand out! It took me two batches to get these right. After I made them, I couldn’t stop eating them. And I especially loved how the caramel flavor stood out! This muddy buddy recipe was a hit! And as soon as my little boy got home from school he gave them a try. He said, Mom these are awesome! I think even he approved! 🙂   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Twix Muddy Buddies - 5Twix Muddy Buddies - 67Twix Muddy Buddies - 48Twix Muddy Buddies - 50Twix Muddy Buddies - 74